Mini EOY 2022

NMEAC will hold a different kind of Environmentalist of the Year Awards and Celebration (EOY) in 2022, and you are invited!

We will present the Clarence Kroupa Award for Lifetime Achievement, and the Greg Reisig Prize for Environmental Journalism. Open Mic will follow the awards. Everyone is welcome to share concerns, ideas, and wishes. After these years of Zoom and presentations, we want to get reacquainted!

There will not be a full-fledged Environmentalist of the Year event in 2022. The NMEAC Board decided to resume our usual celebration near Earth Day in 2023.

Earlier this year we received a superlative nomination from a person who wanted to honor an outstanding environmentalist, researcher, and organizer. That nomination covers 50 years of significant achievements. So we want to honor both recipients with a presentation.

Hope to see you there! Please RSVP below.

Photo by Kane Reinholdtsen on Unsplash

Saturday, April 30, 2022
3:00 p.m.– 5:00 p.m. EDT
Michigan Works
1209 S Garfield Ave
Conference Center Room
Traverse City, MI 49684
United States
Google map and directions
June Thaden ·
Stewart McFerran Debra Marsh Levi Teitel Steven Holl Taryn Indish David Petrove kathie carpenter Barbara Schneider Linda Dunigan Madeline Baroli Blase Masserant Tom Park Kennard Weaver Charlie Weaver Joe DeFors Audrey Ouillette J. Carl and Eileen Ganter William Scharf Connie Metcalf Gwenne Allgaier Susan Wheadon Barbara Stamiris June Thaden

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 26 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.


get updates