2018 EOY Recipients

The awards occurred on April 13, 2018, at the Milliken Auditorium.

19 directory listings
Jonathan Aylward
|Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians


Jane Boursaw
|Old MIssion Gazette

Journalism & Communications

Haley Breniser
|Grass River Natural Area & UnderToe Farm


Diane Conners
|Groundwork Center


Jannan Cornstalk
|Water is Life Festival

Grassroots Organization Volunteer

Christine Crissman
|The Watershed Center - Grand Traverse Bay

John Nelson Water Steward

Ric Evans
|Paradigm Energy Services, Groundwork Center

Special - Renewable Energy

Jim Maturen
|Michigan Wild Turkey Hunters Association

Clarence Kroupa Award

Ann McInnis
|League of Women Voters

Grassroots Organization Special - Renewable Energy

John McLane
|Michigan Citizens for Water Conservation

Grassroots Organization

Matt Miller
|Human Nature School


Stephanie Mills
|Maple City

Honorable Mention - Media & Journalism Journalism & Communications

Kevin O'Grady
|81 on East Bay

Golden Bulldozer Award

Margaret Pierson
|Citizen of Traverse City

Golden Beaver Award

Abby Rose
|Yana Dee Ethical Apparel


William Scharf

Clarence Kroupa Award

Elisa Seltzer
|Emmet County Recycling

Public Service - Public Office

Chris Skellenger
|Buckets of Rain


Jonny Youngson
|Elk Rapids High School & Boy Scout Troop 115



get updates